Helpdesk
English
Poser une question…
K
Links
🍇

Manage groups

Groups allow you to segment your audience without them knowing: unlike tags, they are not visible to Spot members!

Create a group

Access your Audience table from the Manage my Spot menu. From this table you can create a group in 3 ways:
  • By clicking on Actions at the top right of the table and then on Create a group. A drawer opens: the search bar lets you add members to the group you want to create.
  • By clicking on All members at the top left of the table and then on Create a new group. A drawer opens: the search bar lets you add members to the group you want to create.
  • Select the members you want in the 1st column of the table, then click on Actions at the top right. Then click on Add to group then Create a new group. The drawer that opens is the same as in the first 2 ways, but your members have already been selected. You can add new members to the list using the member search bar.
You can add members whose status is "invited" to a group.
In this side window, you must enter a name in order to create your group. You can change the icon to the left of the name by clicking on it, and also write your group's description.
Once you have entered your details, click on Create a group in the bottom right-hand corner, and that's it! You will automatically be taken back to your audience table, with a filtered view displaying only the members of the group you have just created.

Select a group

In your audience table, you can apply a filtered view to display only the members of a group on the screen. Click on All members at the top left of your table, and the drop-down list containing all your groups will appear.
When you click on the desired group, a filter is applied to your table. You can then export your group list using the Download data button. You can also select all the members of the group by ticking the first box in the table to assign them a tag or send them a bulk message.

Add members to a group

In the audience table, select the members you wish to add to a group by ticking the boxes in their rows. Then click on Actions in the top right-hand corner and Add to group. A drop-down list of your existing groups is displayed.
Adding members to an existing group
Click on the desired group, and the members you have selected are immediately added to it.
Adding a member to groups might impact its access rights and status on the Spot.
  • If a group is added to private content (secret live, private chat channel or private collection), adding a member to this group automatically invites them to the content in question.
  • If a "pending" member is added to a group attached to lives, the member is automatically invited to the lives and automatically accepted in the Spot.

Removing members from a group

To remove members from a group, start by applying a filtered view to your table to display only the members of the desired group. Then select the members you wish to remove from the group by ticking the box in their row.
Click on Actions at the top right of the table and then on Remove from group. The members are instantly removed from the group.
If a group is added to private content (secret live, private chat channel or private collection), a member can still access it after being removed from the group. They must be manually removed from the private content in question.

Editing or deleting a group

Apply a filtered view to your audience table to display only the members of a group. A Settings button appears to the right of the filter. Click on it and a side window opens, allowing you to change the group name, icon and description.
You can also delete the group from this window. This action is irreversible, but don't worry, deleting a group does not mean deleting its members from your Spot! You can create the same group again.

Add a group to resources

Sharing specific resources with each group allows you to customise their experience of your Spot. Once you've created your groups, invite them :
Please note that if you delete a group from a resource, the current members of the group will still be invited to the resource. Only future new members of the group will not be invited